New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a companion to caravan

A happy woman who enjoys laughter and making other people happy and comfortable. I'm active doing Tai Chi, improv dance, also do ballroom, west coast swing, country two step, etc. Dancing is not a requirement, but it is a bonus. I like to read, and I travel with a library of real books. Still use a paper atlas, not a GPS. Prefer the lonely roads and small towns. I like the red rock canyons and deserts, but also the coast of Oregon and the Umpqua River area. I enjoy writing poetry and short stories while on the road. Traveled 5000 miles in 2 months last summer with cat to meet up with family and friends in the Southwest. Discovered some amazing campgrounds, BLM land, etc. If available, I will swim in a lake that's not too cold. Hot springs are also nice. I love to cook and can make a gourmet meal in my compact RV. I like a nice glass of wine with dinner and sometimes a mix drink at the cocktail hour, which can be anytime after 4p.m. I like music of all kinds, but generally upbeat sing along kind of music when I'm driving. I'm looking for a single gentleman with a good sense of humor who would like to caravan and share some quality time and who knows what else. It would all depend on whether we click. I consider myself young for my age and always interested in new adventures. I'm a night person, not much for early mornings unless someone has made the coffee for me.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Here

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageItalian
BuildCurvy
Height5' 6" (168 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShort
Best featureSmile
Body ArtNone

Situation

Relationship StatusWidowed
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Living ArrangementsWith pet(s)
Have PetsCat
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationUniversity Bachelors
SpecialtyArt / Music / Literature
Employment StatusWork At Home

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsWarriors Basketball, Dancing with the Stars, PBS specials.
Favorite movies typesComedy, Drama, Documentary
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Dance
Reading selectionBiography, Classic, Fiction, Mystery
Favorite booksReading and books are an essential part of my life. Never Cry Wolf, Grapes of Wrath, The Reader, All of Sue Grafton, Barbara Kingsolver novels, anything by Jack London, Books about World War II. I have a collection related to the PBS series Foyle's War.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Dancing, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Gardening

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asSomeone they want to be
Sense of humorFriendly

Views

Political viewsLiberal
Goal in lifeLive life to the fullest. I never know when a new adventure might crop up. Bring joy to the people around and be kind. Continue to enjoy my family and friends.

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Thoughtfullness