New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Intelligent conversation and humor

I love intelligent conversation, even beyond the first few weeks where there is much to talk about as we get to know each other. I like to do the kind of things most people do, like day trips in the mountains, I really enjoy going for daily walks, on level ground, I'm not much of a "hiker".

Though I'm always working to improve my physical shape, it's only "fair to middling" at this time, and while I don’t use a walker or cane I don't mind if you do. I am conscious that my balance is not as good as it used to be. I think I am fairly active for an average 70 year-old. I've always been a very active, hard-working person, and am currently very much enjoying being retired and find I still have plenty to do.

I think a lively and philosophical mind and a great sense of humor are the most important qualities a fellow can have. Good and even great conversation is my favorite activity, and for me pretty much goes on during all other activities. I'm a talker, so if you want a really quiet gal that's someone else. I don’t mind if you are quiet but I need a companion who shows real interest in life and is spiritual too. I am very Spiritual and believe in God, but I'm not religious in a traditional belief system. I've gone to a non-denominational church, Mile Hi Church, for about 40 years, and attend every Sunday. It's a great source of inspiration and upliftment for me. Plus it’s where I socialize. Want to come along with me?

At this age, I know and like myself, not likely to change a lot. I'm very independent and enjoy being alone. Extrovert and Introvert. I'm not afraid of life and experience but I am cautious about relationships and like to get to know someone before going past friendship. I really have no interest in moving in with someone or getting married, but I won't say that is written in stone. I have a wonderful and inexpensive living situation right now and I have no need to change that, tho I wouldn't mind spending weekends at my sweethearts' house.

Only positive people need apply, no constant complainers or blamers, name-calling at other drivers, etc. Yeah, I know that narrows it down quite a bit, ha ha! Most people love to scream at other drivers and I suppose I am guilty on occasion as well. But People make mistakes, get over it, it's unattractive to condemn others.

I am a Democrat. Trump supporters will not be considered, sorry. While much learning may come of it in the end, I believe this person as the President of our amazing country is a mistake that may bring a lot of regret!

I am healthy and cook healthy, but I'm never going to stop eating bread and ice cream sometimes. I don't mind if my companion has physical limitations, but I'm not looking to be anybody's caretaker or nurse. A loving and caring companion is awesome and welcome, but for now I can take care of myself.

I'm actually very sensible and stable. But while I have this life, I'm going to live it. One more point, I certainly wouldn't mind a relationship with someone likes to travel. I finally have the time, retired, and there is much to see. One does not even have to travel too far from home. I'm fairly easily entertained. The key is that I'm already happy, I don't need another person or an activity to create that, it comes from within, doesn't it? Well, after all that, if you took the time to read it, you know me pretty well, right?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Sable
How old is your cat?16
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?Chihauhua
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?Long haired russian blue
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Friends

My Dog(s)

What breed is your dog?Chihuahua
How old is your dog?9
What gender is your dog?Female
Does your dog live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
Do you have other pets beside dog?Yes
Do you have more than one dog?No
Do you take your dog with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Does your dog wear a muzzle?No
Is it necessary that your partner also have a dog?No
Where did you get your dog from?Friends

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?Almost never
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?No

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageEnglish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 3" (160 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair LengthNeck length
Best featureEyes
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationThere is no noise
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyRetired
Job TitleRetired Hairstylist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Instructional, Movies, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsRachel Maddow, nice low-stress movies with happy endings, Marvel series, Hobbits, Harry Potter, history, documentaries and metaphysical, Sumerians, aliens, new age stuff
Favorite movies typesScience fiction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Animation
Music typesRock, Pop, New age
Reading selectionAncient, Fantasy, Fiction, Humor, Science fiction
Favorite booksI read constantly
Idea of funReading, computer games like Township and Solitaire, Mahjong. TV, conversation and going out to eat or on short or longer trips. I'd love to meet someone with an RV that is comfortable and easy to be with. I like to cook at home too.
HobbiesReading, Learning, TV, Movies, Internet, Religion, spirituality, Travel, Cooking, Playing cards

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorFunny
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Playing video games, TV, Going to a museum

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionUnitarian
Attend religious servicesOnce a week
Goal in lifeI'm not realy a Unitarian but it was the closest thing on the list. It is a positive thinking Non-Denominational church called Mile Hi in Lakewood.