New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Happy Holidays!! :)

Male (46) looking for Female Cortez, Colorado, United States

*Monogamous

*Honest

*Sil ly, fun, playful, and sweet

*Seeking someone that shares (or close) my '5 love languages:' (highest to lowest)
- Quality Time
- Physical Touch & Acts of Service
- Words of Affirmation
- Receiving Gifts
It’s a great book, there is a quiz on their webpage if you don't know yours.

*Attachment type: I am Secure with a slight hint of Anxious. (at this point anyway, working on it and just being aware helps a lot. Also, when I am in a relationship with someone I can trust I am a lot more centered in Secure). - Avoidant types are not a good match for me.

*Don't drink, smoke, or do drugs, seeking the same

*What I'm doing, life goals, etc.
I'd rather have time than stuff - Work less, live more. I am working towards creating passive income so I can retire early and do more of the things I enjoy doing. Life is too short to spend slaving away at some job most of your life. I'd love to find someone else with this mindset, we could spend part of the year working on things to increase our passive income potential (ideally together, but I am open), and the rest of it living life, enjoying each others company and going on adventures. When we get enough passive income, then just retire and live, love, and be happy! :)
I'll probably be buying a little travel trailer (or camper-van) and doing a bit of traveling (since there are not many people where I am at now) going on adventures and such while I look for someone to have a relationship with and then we can decide together what we want our lives to be like. I'd love to not only have a loving partner but I also want them to be my best friend, and a partner for hiking, paddling, peddling, adventuring! Where we enjoy the moments and each others company no matter what we are doing, whether it's folding cloths, washing dishes or hiking some trail with beautiful views. I also plan on probably moving south for at least the wintertime (at some point), that may be just part of the year or full time. If it's just me I'd probably spend quite a bit of time in the mountains during the summer going on hikes, bike rides and such rather than cooking in the heat. Maybe this goes without saying, but if you are super workaholic-career-money-stuff oriented person we are probably not a good match.. :) Thoughts?

*FAQ's
Yes, I am really single. No, I am not a 'player'. My last relationship was close to 20yrs, married for almost 15yrs. No, I did not cheat on her - was completely faithful. No, I'm not filthy rich.
-
-
I am searching for someone to share the rest of my life with.

I am searching for my true best friend.

I am searching for real Love.

You?

‘I want to know what you ache for and if you dare to dream of meeting your heart's longing.

I want to know if you will risk looking like a fool for love, for your dream, for the adventure of being alive.

I want to know if you have touched the center of your own sorrow, if you have been opened by life's betrayals or have become shriveled and closed from fear of further pain.'
-
-
I am enjoying life very much, though many things I enjoy doing are much better when shared. Things like a nice walk in nature holding hands, hiking, exploring, watching sunsets, adventure motorcycle riding, camping, backpacking, photography, going to museums, the symphony, ballet, live music in the park, picnics, relaxing in the evenings cuddling while watching a good episode or movie.

Looking for someone that enjoys more one-on-one time or just a few friends, rather than the crowds, parties, and new people all the time. I can be outgoing at times, and I do enjoy occasionally meeting like-minded people but I am a contemplative introvert at heart.

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Signup Free Today

Appearance

Height6' 2" (188 cm)
Eye ColorBlue

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesDocumentaries, Dramas, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsTwo of the best shows ever on TV: Star Trek, and Little House on the Prairie... :)
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Music typesRock, Pop, Classical, Jazz, Dance
Reading selectionInstructional, Nature, Science
Favorite booksMostly non-fiction,
Idea of funHiking, Time in nature, Adventures, Cuddling :), Quality time together,
HobbiesExercising, Reading, Learning, Photography, Travel, Camping, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorReserved
Sense of humorClever
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryPowered paragliding,

Views

Goal in lifeWork less, live more. Enjoy life. Spend time in nature. Find a loving companion. etc.

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Thoughtfulness